About Foundation

The ASA Education Foundation

The ASA Education Foundation is governed by the Board of Trustees, a group of dedicated volunteers representing all segments of our industry. Much of what the Foundation is able to accomplish is driven through the vision and direction of these committed individuals.


2018 ASA Education Foundation Board of Trustees


Christopher Fasano – Torrco, Waterbury, CT

President Elect

Todd Ford – Central States Group, Omaha, NE


John McKenzie – Winsupply Inc., Dayton, OH


Michael Adelizzi – ASA, Itasca, IL

Executive Director

Amy Black – ASA Education Foundation, Itasca, IL


Ryan Epstein - Mueller Industries, Inc., Memphis, TN

Rebecca Falish - InSinkErator, DePere, WI

Coley Herrin - Plumbing Distributors, Inc., Lawrenceville, GA

Michael Hobbs - The Carr Company, Boca Raton, FL

Jack Hurley - Commercial Pipe & Supply Corp., Buffalo, NY

Dan Kelly - Thos. Somerville Co., Upper Marlboro, PA

Patrick Maloney - Coburn Supply Company, Inc., EL

Bill McDevitt - Hajoca Corporation, Lancaster, PA

Jim McGoldrick - Bradford White Corporation, Ambler, PA

Allison Stirrup - Ferguson Enterprises, Inc., Newport News, VA

BrianTuohey - The Collins Companies, ASA President

Gray Uhl - American Standard, Piscataway, NJ

Bill Zielinski - Chicago Tube & Iron, Romeoville, IL

ASA Education Foundation Staff

Amy Black – Executive Director

Doug Dillon – Director of Professional Development

Taylor Kenny – Program Development Manager

Amber Auge – Education Coordinator

Jessica Thacker – Education Programs and Services Administrator

"ASA members' employees will become the best trained, best educated and most professional in the industry."
~Educated Industry Goal, ASA's Strategic Plan

The work of the ASA Education Foundation is supported by the Karl E. Neupert Endowment

ASA Headquarters and Education Foundation
1200 N. Arlington Heights Road, #150
Itasca, IL 60143
P: 630.467.0000
F: 630.467.0001