• Contact Us
  • Shop Online

Safety Award


ASA Member Safety Recognition Awards

The annual ASA Safety Award is a program based on OSHA lost work data. Awarded on an annual basis, it serves to highlight those companies that go above and beyond in the area of worker safety. The ASA Safety Award is designed to elevate the awareness of the importance of safety in all aspects of the PHCP and PVF industry and also to recognize the ASA members that have had the lowest incident rate of non-fatal injuries and illnesses throughout the previous year. ASA encourages your participation in its Safety Recognition program. Three awards each will be presented to manufacturers and wholesale/distributors (for a total of six awards). Awards will be based on each company’s total case incident rate (TCIR) for 2022.

Apply Now!


What Are the Benefits?

  • The program highlights your company's efforts to achieve safety excellence while providing an opportunity to emphasize the importance of safety to their own company goals, including financial targets.

  • The safety award program helps ASA analyze member safety data versus OSHA-published data on the PHCP and PVF industry. A body of safety data provides on opportunity for ASA to leverage the program to share best PHCP and PVF industry practices that could provide benefits to the entire industry.

  • This initiative recognizes safety excellence that exists within the ASA membership and is a platform to help identify best safety practices that lead to exemplary safety experiences.

How Does My Company Participate?

Most companies have already filled out a Bureau of labor Statistics report from 2022 called OSHA Form 300A, Summary of Work-Related Injuries and Illnesses. (The information on 300A is based on your OSHA logs, Form 300 Log of Work-Related Injuries and Illnesses). Submit a copy of Form 300A with the details on the application formPlease use 2022 data only. The award is based on cumulative data from all company locations. All information provided will be kept confidential.

The application deadline is September 30, 2023. Submit a copy of your 2022 OSHA Form 300A along with your award application to education@asa.net.