Finance Networking Council

This council is designed to engage CFO's and others in charge of the financial management of an organization.  You can rely on the Finance Networking Council to help you learn about the latest industry trends, how they will impact your business, and how to stay ahead of them.

Because of the Finance Networking Council, I always come back from events with several takeaways that I can implement immediately.  It’s a go-to meeting for me.” - Kurt Wiedeman, CFO, Reeves-Wiedeman Company
 

Upcoming Events

Don’t Leave Profit on the Table: Use ASA’s Operating Performance Report (OPR)

Wednesday, August 2, 2017
1:30—2:30 pm (Eastern)/12:30—1:30 pm (Central)/11:30 am—12:30 pm (Mountain)/10:30—11:30 am (Pacific)
Cost: Free

Description
ASA's annual Operating Performance Report (OPR) represents the most complete, accurate and up-to-date comparative financial performance data and 20-year trends published anywhere about the PHCP and industrial PVF supply chain.

This is a free, one-hour webinar with Tom Noon, principal at Industry Insights, scheduled on Wednesday, August 2, 2017, at 1:30 pm (Eastern)/10:30 am (Pacific). During this time, Tom will review the findings for a variety of top-tier KPIs, answer questions and offer suggestions on how to get the most from the results of this year’s study.

About Thomas J. Noon, Principal for Industry Insights, Inc.
Mr. Noon's expertise primarily includes the areas of financial analysis, business valuations, profitability planning, and productivity improvement strategies. He has served as project director in a variety of research and consulting studies for both U.S. and European public and private firms, as well as numerous trade and professional associations. Additionally, he has played a major role in both the design and presentation of executive development programs in the United States and Western Europe. Mr. Noon has been quoted in the Wall Street Journal, U.S. News & World Report and numerous trade magazines.

Prior to founding Industry Insights, Mr. Noon served as a Group Vice President of Management Horizons (now a division of Price Waterhouse-Coopers). While at Management Horizons, Mr. Noon authored numerous publications, including the annual Retail Yearbook; Improving Vendor/Customer Relationships; Effective Space Productivity Planning; and Improving Personnel Productivity, among others.

Before joining Management Horizons, Mr. Noon was an instructor in the University College at The Ohio State University, from which he also has both a Bachelor of Science degree in Finance and a Master of Business Administration degree.

About Industry Insights
Since 1980, Industry Insights has provided high-quality survey research services to trade and professional associations, dealer organizations and other affiliated companies. Its goal is to provide the information necessary for organizations and their members to make successful strategic decisions that fuel growth. ASA works with Industry Insights to provide its members and the PHCP-PVF industry with the annual Operating Performance Report and the Monthly Intelligence Report as well as confidential business valuation appraisals. Learn more about Industry Insights.

ASA Headquarters
1200 N. Arlington Heights Road, #150
Itasca, IL 60143
P: 630.467.0000
F: 630.467.0001
Washington DC Office
1875 Eye Street, Northwest
Washington, DC 20006
P: 703.328.5234
ASA Education Foundation
1200 N. Arlington Heights Road, #150
Itasca, IL 60143
P: 630.467.0000
F: 630.467.0001