Committee Members

Scope of Codes & Standards Committee

Review and discuss plumbing, HVAC, hydronics, PVF codes, standards and regulatory activities. The Committee will provide a report of underlying issues in the form of proposals or comments for the respective Committee consideration.

The ASA Codes and Standards Committee is govern by the ASA Regulations Governing Consensus of the Codes and Standards Committee.


Committee Members

Mary Armbruster Uponor (H)
Casey Furlong InSinkErator (P)
Chris Haldiman Watts Water Technology (H)
Victor Hatcher AB&I Foundry (P)
Jeff Kamholz Columbia Pipe & Supply Co. (H, HVAC) *
C.J Lagan American Standard (P)
David Marbry Fluidmaster (P)
Gary Morgan Viega (H, P, PVF)
Mike O’Neil The Collins Companies (PVF) *
Paul Patton Delta Faucet (P)
Shabbir Rawalpindiwala Kohler Co. (P)
Brian Reef Anvil International (P)
Richard Reese Standard Plumbing (P) *
John Schmitz Gerber Plumbing & Fixtures (P)
Michael Taylor Columbia Specialty (PVF) *
John Bertrand Moen, Inc. (P)
Ryan Tracy Dakota Supply Group (P, HVAC) *
Eric Truskoski Bradford White Corporation (P, HVAC)
Lakshman Viswanathan Oatey Supply Chain Services (P)
John Watson Elkay Manufacturing Company (P)
Randy Wool Wool Plumbing Supply (P) *


* Represents Distributors

(P) – Plumbing

(PVF) – Pipe, Valve, Fitting

(H) – Hydronics

(HVAC) – Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning

Committee Discussions

For the latest committee discussions and minutes,


ASA Headquarters
1200 N. Arlington Heights Road, #150
Itasca, IL 60143
P: 630.467.0000
F: 630.467.0001
Washington DC Office
1875 Eye Street, Northwest
Washington, DC 20006
P: 703.328.5234
ASA Education Foundation
1200 N. Arlington Heights Road, #150
Itasca, IL 60143
P: 630.467.0000
F: 630.467.0001